Fireworks & Illustrator Exercises~i Phone App’s

Found this really cool article on how to create a document in Fireworks that can be used on the I-Phone. I have been looking for an effective way to learn Fireworks & this seems like it would get my feet wet. It also helps you to create a basic wire-frame tool.

I was told today by an experienced Web Designer that Fireworks is the software he uses for animated banners and icons. I was trying to design an animated banner in Photoshop today with little success, so he recommended I try Fireworks. I am also very interested in creating mobile apps. This will be a great starter exercise for me & hopefully other designers.

Step 1

http://vector.tutsplus.com/tutorials/web-design/build-a-promotional-iphone-app-website-wireframe-in-fireworks/

So Fireworks will create the wire-frame tool to plan your website. Then you can actually create a Mobile App store template in Fireworks. Then it can act as a landing page to download the Aurora app & future apps. Here is the article!

Step 2

http://vector.tutsplus.com/tutorials/illustration/make-an-aurora-borealis-design-in-illustrator/

De~nada!

